| Partner Login | Share this Share this |
facebook twitter youtube flickr issuu

Home Events

Preliminary programme


Friday 11 November 2016 

11.00 - 12.00 Inauguration ceremony

Welcome address: Didier Ramoudt - President, Busworld International


Address by: Michael Nielsen - Chief Advocacy Officer, IRU


Address by: Jan Deman - Director, Busworld Academy


Address by: Prasanna Patwardhan - President, Bus Operators Confederation of India


Address by: Shri Rajender Kumar Kataria - IAS, MD KSRTC, & VP ASRTU


Chief Guest: Shri Nitin Gadkari - Minister of Road Transport and Highways (MoRTH), Government of India – tbc


Honourable Guest: Shri  R Ramalinga Reddy - Minister from the Government of Karnataka

  Vote of thanks: Rajan Sharma -Managing Director, Inter Ads Exhibitions Pvt. Ltd.
12.00 - 13.45 Media and Delegate lunch
                          IRU – ASRTU – Busworld Academy Congress
13.45 - 14:05  Welcome words

Shri Abhay Damle - Joint Secretary, MoRTH – tbc


Shri P.S. Ananda Rao - ED, ASTRU


Michael Nielsen - Chief Advocacy Officer, IRU


Jan Deman - Director, Busworld Academy

14:05 – 14:50 Session on “Efficient, comfortable and safer bus connectivity for India”

Chandramowli Kailasam, Team Leader - Commercial Vehicle Research,  Mobility - Automotive & Transportation, Frost & Sullivan


Dr. Ekroop Kaur - IAS, MD, BMTC


Prasanna Patwardhan - President, Bus Operators Confederation of India


Akash Passey - Chairman and Senior Vice-President, Volvo Buses India – tbc


Shamir Sharma - Vice President of Transport Planning Department, DIMTS

Moderated by Shri Abhay Damle - Joint Secretary, MoRTH – tbc

14:50 – 15:00 Tea break
15:00 – 16:50 Session on “Indian bus industry: challenges and opportunities”

Oleg Kamberski - Head of Passenger Transport, IRU

“International best practises on bus market regulation”


Jaspal Singh - Consultant, Valoriser Consultants 

“Technology: an enabler for the bus industry” – tbc


Prasanna Patwardhan - President, Bus Operators Confederation of India

“What is changing in the Motor Vehicle Act”


Shri Rajes Yadav, IAS, VCMD RSRTC

Saturday 12 November 2016

09:30 – 10:30 Session on “Travel and tourism sector in India: challenges and opportunities”
  Sanjay Singh - Assistant Director General (International Cooperation) & OSD to Secretary (Tourism) – tbc
  Sunil Kumar - President, the United Federation of Travel Agents' Associations (UFTAA)  tbc
  Oleg Kamberski - Head of Passenger Transport, IRU
10:30 – 10:45  Tea break
10:45 – 11:45 Session on “Electromobility in India: Vision 2020 and Beyond”
  Muneesh Chellani - Vice-President, KPIT Technologies  – tbc
  Sajid Mubashir - Scientist, DHI-DST Technology Platform for Electric Mobility
  Manfred Breithaupt - Consultant, GIZ
  Chao Yang - Senior Engineer, Chongqing Vehicle Test & Research Institute
  Reji Kumar Pillai - President, India Smart Grid Forum – tbc
11:45 – 12:45 Lunch break
13:30 – 15:00 Session on “Bus safety”

Fredrik Rosen – SP Technical Research Institute of Sweden – Fire Research

“Fire safety and prevention in buses and coaches”


Patrick Botto – Accidentologist

“Analysis of bus accidents – Lessons to be learned”


Peter Lawrence - Doctor of Education, Certified Director of Pupil Transportation (USA)

“The importance of the safety belt in buses and coaches”


Jacques Marmy - Head of Technical Affairs, IRU

“The use of advance driver assistance systems embedded in vehicles” – tbc



Print this pageAlphabetical indexSitemapSearch