| Partner Login | Share this Share this |
facebook twitter youtube flickr issuu

Home Events

Preliminary programme


Friday 11 November 2016 

11.00 - 12.00 Inauguration ceremony

Welcome address: Didier Ramoudt - President, Busworld International


Address by: Oleg Kamberski, Head – Passenger Transport, IRU


Address by: Jan Deman - Director, Busworld Academy


Address by: Prasanna Patwardhan - President, Bus Operators Confederation of India


Address by: Shri Rajender Kumar Kataria - IAS, MD KSRTC, & VP ASRTU


Chief Guest: Shri Nitin Gadkari - Minister of Road Transport and Highways (MoRTH), Government of India – tbc


Honourable Guest: Shri  R Ramalinga Reddy - Minister from the Government of Karnataka

  Vote of thanks: Rajan Sharma -Managing Director, Inter Ads Exhibitions Pvt. Ltd.
12.00 - 13.45 Media and Delegate lunch
                          IRU – ASRTU – Busworld Academy Congress
13.45 - 14:05  Welcome words

Shri Abhay Damle - Joint Secretary, MoRTH – tbc


Shri P.S. Ananda Rao - ED, ASTRU


Oleg Kamberski, Head – Passenger Transport, IRU


Jan Deman - Director, Busworld Academy

14:05 – 14:45 Panel session on “Make in India Initiative”

Prasanna Patwardhan - Managing Director, Prasanna Purple Mobility Solutions

  Akash Passey - Chairman and Senior Vice-President, Volvo Buses India
  Anil M. Kamat - Managing Director, MG Automotive
  High level representative from Daimler
Chaired by Shri Abhay Damle, Joint Secretary, MoRTH
14:45 – 15:30 Session on “Efficient, comfortable and safer bus connectivity for India”

Chandramowli Kailasam, Team Leader - Commercial Vehicle Research,  Mobility - Automotive & Transportation, Frost & Sullivan


Dr. Ekroop Kaur - IAS, MD, BMTC


Prasanna Patwardhan - President, Bus Operators Confederation of India


Shamir Sharma - Vice President of Transport Planning Department, DIMTS

15:30 – 15:45 Tea break
15:45 – 17:30 Session on “Indian bus industry: challenges and opportunities”

Oleg Kamberski - Head of Passenger Transport, IRU

“International best practises on bus market regulation”


Jaspal Singh - Consultant, Valoriser Consultants 

“Technology: an enabler for the bus industry”


Prasanna Patwardhan - President, Bus Operators Confederation of India

“What is changing in the Motor Vehicle Act”


Shri Rajes Yadav, IAS, VCMD RSRTC

Saturday 12 November 2016

09:30 – 10:30 Session on “Travel and tourism sector in India: challenges and opportunities”
  Sunil Kumar - President, the United Federation of Travel Agents' Associations (UFTAA)- tbc
  Subhash Goyal - Owner of STIC Travels and Chairman of the Tourist Operators Association
  Mohammed A. Afzal - Owner of Parveen Travels and Secretary of BOCI
  Sonila Metushi, Manager – Mobility of People & Taxis on “IRU International Coach Star Classification System”
10:30 – 10:45  Tea break
10:45 – 11:45 Session on “Electromobility in India: Vision 2020 and Beyond”
  Chinmay Pandit,  KPIT Technologies
  Sajid Mubashir - Scientist, DHI-DST Technology Platform for Electric Mobility
  Manfred Breithaupt - Consultant, GIZ
  Chao Yang - Senior Engineer, Chongqing Vehicle Test & Research Institute
  Akshay Ahuja, India Smart Grid Forum
  Emmanuel Jupet, Vice President, Volvo Bus Corporatio
11:45 – 12:45 Lunch break
13:30 – 15:00 Session on “Bus safety”

Fredrik Rosen – SP Technical Research Institute of Sweden – Fire Research

“Fire safety and prevention in buses and coaches”


Patrick Botto – Accidentologist

“Analysis of bus accidents – Lessons to be learned”


N V Karanth, Senior Deputy Director, ARAI on “Current and Future Trends in mass transport”


Print this pageAlphabetical indexSitemapSearch