| Partner Login | Share this Share this |
facebook twitter youtube flickr issuu

Home High Level Groups EU public-private Smart Move High Level Group


The Smart Move High Level Group is composed of EU institutions officials, businessmen, representative trade associations , researchers and stakeholders from civil society. It consists of maximum 10-15 members, with a possibility to invite, in addition, specific stakeholders for specific topics. 



 // European Commission

Kristian Hedberg, Head of Unit, DG MOVE D3, European Commission

George Patris, Policy Officer, Land Transport Policy, DG MOVE D3, European Commission

// European Parliament


Mathieu Grosch,Member of the European Parliament, EPP, B
Isabelle Durant, Member of the European Parliament, Greens/EFA, B

Gesine Meißner, Member of the European Parliament, ALDE, D

Ines Ayala Sender, Member of the European Parliament, S&D, ES

 // Other EU Institutions


Jan Simons, Member of the European Economic and Social Committee (ECOSOC), TEN Section

Name of alternate:

Antoine Cochet, Administrator, European Economic and Social Committee, TEN Section (ECOSOC)

Gordon Modro, Administrator, Committee of the Regions (COR),

COTER Commission

// Road Transport Industry

Oleg Kamberski, Head - Passenger Transport (CTP), International Road Transport Union (IRU)  

Yves Mannaerts, Director/ IRU Vice President, Fédération Belge des exploitants d’Autobus et d’Autocars et des Organisateurs de Voyages (FBAA)

Eric Ritter, Secretary General, Fédération Nationale des Transports de Voyageurs (FNTV)

Anna Grönlund, Secretary General, Svenska Bussbranschens Riksförbund (BR)
Hubert Andela, Secretary General, Koninklijk Nederlands Vervoer (KNV) Taxi
John Gilbert, President, Eurolines

Michel Quidort, President, European Passenger Transport Operators (EPTO)

Name of alternate:

Jan Möllmann, Secretary General, European Passenger Transport Operators (EPTO)

// Partner Organisations

  Trevor Garrod, President, European Passenger Federation (EPF)

Sylvain Haon, Executive Director, European Cities and Regions Networking for Innovative Transport Solutions (POLIS)

Name of alternate:

Ivo Cré, Project Manager, European Cities and Regions Networking for Innovative Transport Solutions (POLIS

// May be invited on a case-by-case basis or on specific topics


Researchers, representatives of partner industries, representatives of stakeholders from the civil society, social partners etc.


 // Coordinator

Oleg Kamberski

Head - Passenger Transport

International Road Transport Union (IRU)


Tel: +32 2 743.25.91; E-mail: oleg.kamberski@iru.org

 // Contacts Secretariat

Maria Ivanovici

Assistant to Oleg Kamberski

International Road Transport Union (IRU)


Tel : +32 2 743.25.80; E-mail: maria.ivanovici@iru.org



 ECMF Home

 HLG Home

 About HLG

 HLG Members

 HLG Topics

 HLG Agenda

 Public Debate and Final Recommendations


versiunea romana

Topic coordinators

Please address the followinf HLG Members on specific topics:


Intercity and long distance regular lines by bus and coach

John Gilbert (Eurolines)


Tel +44 7785 293 575

Anna Grönlund


Tel: +46 8 462 06 50


Group Tourism by coach

Yves Mannaerts (FBAA/B)


Tel: +32 2 240 16 40

Urban mobility and commuting, including taxis as part of the mobility chain

Michel Quidort (Veolia)


Tel: +33 6 12 22 35 54


Möllmann Jan(EPTO)


Tel: +32-477-909126

Hubert Andela (KNV Taxi)


Tel: +31 70 375 17 51


Print this pageAlphabetical indexSitemapSearch